How to connect to my Pi via Ethernet?

Rendering Error in layout Widget/Social: Call to a member function exists() on null. Please enable debug mode for more information.
More
8 years 5 months ago - 8 years 5 months ago #1681 by GenoBimboAZ
OK, so, first off I'm using a MacBook Pro with OS X Yosemite. I have my Pi wired up to my clip and connected to my router via Ethernet, I have Windows 7 running on a box on my Mac and I need to know how do I use the "Putty" program on Windows to configure and setup the SSH/connection to Pi?

Also can I use the same commands he used in Linux in OS X's Terminal? Or would that not work?

I'm a total beginner and have read the entire tutorial on how to do it but I can't grasp how to do all that. Would someone please explain this portion of the process?
Last edit: 8 years 5 months ago by GenoBimboAZ.
The following user(s) said Thank You: lolito

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
8 years 5 months ago #1693 by lolito
I´m also interested on this topic. I think SSH connection is some kind of protocol, to connect to a network machine, in this case the Rasperry Pi. I guess, I suppose, there must be SSH clients or programs or app, however you want to call it, available for the Mac, to make an SSH connection to a RasperryPi with Linux.

But, I think you need to have windows anyways to use that program that reads the dumb file extracted from the chip and/ or modify it, to then send it to the chip via the RasperryPi via SSH.

Please some one correct if these assumptions are right, thanks!

More
8 years 5 months ago - 8 years 5 months ago #1695 by GenoBimboAZ

lolito wrote: But, I think you need to have windows anyways to use that program that reads the dumb file extracted from the chip and/ or modify it, to then send it to the chip via the RasperryPi via SSH.

Windows isn't required to edit the dump as long as the program you're using to edit it can open .bin files.

More
8 years 5 months ago #1696 by lolito