Raspberry PI 3 apple efi help

Rendering Error in layout Widget/Social: Call to a member function exists() on null. Please enable debug mode for more information.
More
7 years 11 months ago #3103 by imcool
so I just bought this rapsberry pi 3 and I have never used Raspberry pi before, I have only worked with PIC microcontrollers. Anyways, please tell me in details

1. How do I setup raspberry PI ?

2. Pinouts for Raspberry pi 3 to connect it with EFI chip. (I am very good at soldering)

Thank you

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
7 years 11 months ago #3104 by CygnusX1

imcool wrote: so I just bought this rapsberry pi 3 and I have never used Raspberry pi before, I have only worked with PIC microcontrollers. Anyways, please tell me in details

2. Pinouts for Raspberry pi 3 to connect it with EFI chip. (I am very good at soldering)

Thank you

First, install Raspbian. Then follow the post ghostlyhaks.com/forum/macbook/207-flashrom-install-on-a-raspberry-pi

If I helped you buy me a latte!
The following user(s) said Thank You: imcool

More
7 years 11 months ago #3105 by imcool

CygnusX1 wrote:

imcool wrote: so I just bought this rapsberry pi 3 and I have never used Raspberry pi before, I have only worked with PIC microcontrollers. Anyways, please tell me in details

Thank you

First, install Raspbian. Then follow the post ghostlyhaks.com/forum/macbook/207-flashrom-install-on-a-raspberry-pi

after this where to head in for hardware connectivity? and where is information for raspberri pi 3?

Thank you

More
7 years 11 months ago #3106 by CygnusX1

imcool wrote:

CygnusX1 wrote:

Thank you

Depends on which clip you use. Unless you are going to solder.

after this where to head in for hardware connectivity? and where is information for raspberri pi 3?

Thank you

The following user(s) said Thank You: imcool, v11

More
7 years 11 months ago #3107 by CygnusX1

CygnusX1 wrote:

imcool wrote:

CygnusX1 wrote:

Thank you